Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Mark Schultz about  VS Challenger Discus:
Nov 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great bread and butter disc with good durability and value!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Schultz about  VS Javelin Tube Carry Case:
Nov 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The ABS plastic is low quality. The threads keeping the end cap broke during our first invite of the season.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rodrigo Rivera about  Nike Superfly Elite - 001:
Nov 19, 2018
The Nike Superbly Elite are very light and flexible spike it helps in 100 mas sprints.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Nov 14, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In my opinion, the best all-around shoe hands down. If I had to recommend a shoe with no more information, it would be this one.

The sole is reasonably flat, a little more contoured than a normal walking shoe. The ball of the foot has a soft, smooth area that feels kind of like vinyl and is rounded about the same as a beach ball. The rest of the sole has some texture. The contour is actually stable and fairly comfortable to walk in, I've had Nikes and those hurt after a while as well as make me lose balance while winding up. Runs a half size large.

This supports multiple styles of discus or rotational shot. Pure pivoting type throwers who really turn the foot in the middle (Lars Riedel style) would do well with the smooth ball-of-foot area in the front. It has a contact area maybe the size of a ping pong ball. The outer edge is rougher and more grippy and also works for people who roll their feet (Robert Harting, he uses his right foot very differently from Riedel, he rolls onto the toe) and/or drive across the ring (Mac Wilkins).
There is enough texture to do glide shot, but the less expensive shoes are better for glide.
I don't do hammer but the sole profile is stable and reasonably flat, with good grip around the outside and a smooth ball of foot. Hammer throwers take from that what you want, but I think it would be good for hammer.

For strict pivoters there are other shoes like Nikes that turn slightly better, and for strict shot put gliders, shoes with more texture are better. I think the Adidas are a jack of all trades though, and better than "jack".

Quality-wise, the sole holds up pretty well, but the back above the heel is uncomfortable and kind of cuts into the Achilles. Shoelaces are thin and not good quality. Easy enough to replace but still. The rest of the shoe has also held up well, no falling apart.

I've had Asics and Nike throwing shoes, and these are by far my favorite.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin Behmer about  Sprint 8 Meet Timing System:
Nov 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We have used a Sprint8 for nearly 20 years! It is a great device. For road/xc races it can interface with a computer to download times for import into most timing/scoring software! Purchasing components is best done via VS rather than the actual company. have greatly enjoyed using my new plungers purchased from VS this fall!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ken grace about  Stock Competitor Bib Numbers:
Oct 31, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
McKenna Keefe about  Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 35 W - 004:
Oct 31, 2018
Very light and comfortable. Obviously a dope look, a major upgrade from the Pegasus 34. The only downside is that this is a neutral shoe that does not provide much support so it is not great for people with bad feet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Derek Gonzales about  Replacement Digital Units:
Oct 12, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Initially received 2 digits. One was broken on the inside. The other got stuck after a couple trial uses. VS promptly shipped my replacements out, and they seem to work much better. Guessing it was a bad manufacturing batch. The new ones work correctly, but don't feel very tough...not sure how they would do with heavy use. Tentatively giving 3 stars for the replacement digits as they are ok so far (and they are cheaper than competitors), but not sure of long term use. 5 Stars for VS Customer Service! They were fantastic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tarek Elkabbani about  VS Steel Shots:
Oct 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality and worth it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
David Klech about  VS Aluminum Training Hurdle:
Sep 28, 2018
Great Product for a light weight but sturdy hurdle! Great product for drills or beginning hurdlers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sue Humphrey about  Saucer Cones:
Sep 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These cones are sturdy and very visible from a distance. Excellent to use in grass or in a windy area.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent product, quick delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
donovan walker about  Cantabrian Red Lo-Spin Discus:
Sep 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great discus great price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
donovan walker about  Cantabrian Blue Challenger Discus:
Sep 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
donovan walker about  VS Practice Rubber Discus w/Strap:
Sep 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great for safe drilling!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Emerson about  VS Purple Meteor Discus:
Sep 23, 2018
Bought this discus in July, my daugher has only got to throw it a few times so far , but it is by far her favorite discus. She likes the thinner rim as she has smaller hands. We are looking forward to the upcoming season with this discus.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
paul middleton about  Denfly Ultimate Spin Discus:
Sep 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is by far the best discus ever made. i have coached 6 different high school throwers to state championships, 3 in illinois, 3 in montana using this discus. plus 2 more champions that i loaned my Jurgen Schult models to when i did not have an elite level thrower to use it that year. the results of using this model discus for my 1k and 1.6k throwers speak for themselves. ps. i purchased all my Jurgen Schult models myself, the school did not, therefore i could loan then out when necessary. i am a volunteer coach, unpaid by any school.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
nels hartshorn about  Jurgen Schult Discus Training Tool:
Sep 21, 2018
I purchased the 1.75 kg implement for my high school thrower. He quickly got the hang of it he was soon throwing farther it than than he could throw the 1.6 kg boys discus. It really taught him how to keep the implement back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bernard McKichan about  VS Measuring Tapes:
Jul 10, 2018
I purchased this measuring tape for my officiating bag, in case the need arises to measure distances, either in running or field events. It is durable and had a reasonable price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Bernard McKichan about  Lap Cards:
Jul 10, 2018
I purchased this set to replace one that had become brittle and broken with age. They are laminated, so should stand up to all weather conditions. The spiral will make them easy to flip, especially in races where slower runners get lapped. A good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Dadzie about  VS Iron Hammers:
Jul 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has great feel. Helps you feel the left and push in the double support phase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Dadzie about  VS Iron Training Hammers:
Jul 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great hammers for training.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Phillip Ozell about  VS Competitor Hip Numbers:
Jun 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Our Track And Field Association needed hip nubers in a super crunch and we got them on time beacause VS Rocks! Very Happy! Great prices dependable people.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Fourte about  Adidas Mens Utility Jacket:
Jun 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The VS Athletics site provided the most straight forward product selection and pain free ordering. They immediately shipped one of my items and kept me informed on the back order (1 week) delay for the other. The price was better than other sites. The service eas great. Thanks, Bill.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tim fawcett #1903603 about  VS Power Throw:
Jun 15, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
these shoes were an excellent entry level shoe for an intermediate high school thrower. good lateral support and rotation ability...bargaiin priced by comparison.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


Gift certificates